it.ucsf.edu

Re-enroll Mac PGP Desktop after a user has previously been set up

To successfully re-enroll to the PGP Server, customers with Macs must perform the following steps to get the original enrollment dialog box to appear.

In some circumstances, you may need to re-enroll PGP Desktop clients if the client is experiencing connection problems with the PGP Universal Server, the client license does not update after renewing the client license on the server, or in rare circumstances the client PGP preference file become corrupted.

Steps to reset the enrollment:

 

Stop the PGP Services by pressing the Option key, click the PGP icon on the menu bar and select Quit.

Browse to the ~/Library/Preferences folder found under the logged in user’s home folder. (Note: OS 10.7 the folder is hidden –option key must be pressed under the go pull down menu for the library folder to be accessible.

 

Delete the following files:

 

com.pgp.desktop.plist

com.pgp.engine.plist

com.pgp.pgp.plist

Launch PGP Desktop to start the PGP Enrollment Assistant.

To successfully re-enroll to the PGP Server, customers with Macs must perform the following steps to get the original enrollment dialog box to appear.

In some circumstances, you may need to re-enroll PGP Desktop clients if the client is experiencing connection problems with the PGP Universal Server, the client license does not update after renewing the client license on the server, or in rare circumstances the client PGP preference file become corrupted.

Steps to reset the enrollment:

 

Stop the PGP Services by pressing the Option key, click the PGP icon on the menu bar and select Quit.

Browse to the ~/Library/Preferences folder found under the logged in user’s home folder. (Note: OS 10.7 the folder is hidden –option key must be pressed under the go pull down menu for the library folder to be accessible.

 

Delete the following files:

 

com.pgp.desktop.plist

com.pgp.engine.plist

com.pgp.pgp.plist

Launch PGP Desktop to start the PGP Enrollment Assistant.