As a folder owner, you can control how your collaborators view and manage the files in your folder.
- You can access these properties by selecting the button for that file or folder, scrolling down to Properties, and then selecting Settings.
- Invitation Restrictions – Choose who can collaborate in this folder and how they can join.
- Commenting – Disable and hide comments on content in this folder.
- Shared Link Access – Restrict who can access this folder via shared links.
- Invitation Link – Use the generated link to invite collaborators into this folder with a specific permission level. This feature can only be enabled and disabled by folder owners, and is automatically disabled when collaboration is restricted to within your company.
- Watermark Folder – Watermarking places a semi-transparent overlay of the current viewer's user name and time of access across a document's contents to deter unauthorized sharing. If turned on, it will apply to all images, text-based documents and presentations in this folder and subfolders.
- Email Uploads – Allow people in this folder to upload files via email.
- Delete or Unshare – Set a date to automatically delete or unshare this folder.
- Notifications – Control the frequency and type of email updates generated from this folder.