it.ucsf.edu

Differences in Template Usage

Using a template allows you to send an envelope with much of the routing, the messaging, the underlying document, and the tagging for each role or recipient already pre-populated.  

In the previous interface, you would use a template by starting the Create an Envelope process and then selecting Choose an Online Document, then selecting the template that you want to use.  Selecting the template would prepopulate the fields in the envelope-creation screen.  

You can select and use a template from several different locations in the new DocuSign interface.

From the Home screen, select New and then select Use a template from the drop-down menu.  

From the Manage screen, select New and then select Use a template from the drop-down menu.  

From the Templates tab, which is new in this interface, select the template that you want to use, and then click on the Use button.  

Regardless of which option you use to utilize a template, you will be directed to the same pop-up screen, which allows you to fill in only routing information if no other changes are need to send an envelope with the template (this assumes that the document, messaging, and tags are unchanged from the template defaults). Select the template that you want and then click on Add Selected. 

My Templates = templates that you created

Shared with Me = templates that someone else owns but shared with you

All Templates = My Templates + Shared with Me templates 

Fill in the names and email addresses for any recipients whose names and email addresses have not been hard-coded.  If that is all you need to modify in the template, press Send.  Otherwise, scroll down to edit the messaging or to make changes to the routing, settings, underlying document, or document tagging, select Advanced Edit.