Transferring Ownership of Data
When someone separates from UCSF, we are required to remove their access to all of our systems within 24 hours. After we remove access, we retain their data for 90 days, but the UCSF Box data that they owned will not be visible to collaborators. In order to prevent the loss of their data, ownership of their folders will need to be transferred to another user who is still a part of UCSF.
If they are still a part of UCSF, they can transfer ownership of their folders themselves by following these instructions.
If they have already left UCSF, please visit Automated Deprovisioning of UCSF Box Accounts.
Go BackHomeGo Forward