Navigating Box Drive
If you right click on a file, you will see that it has three Box options: “View on Box.com,” “Lock File,” and “Share.”
“View on Box.com” will bring you to your file in your default browser. “Lock File” will allow you to block other collaborators from working on the file as long as you have this option selected, so as to avoid writing over each other’s work. Unlike the web app, in Box Drive you do not have the option to lock a file for a specific duration so be sure to unlock it once you are done making edits.