What you need to know
When someone separates from UCSF, we are required to remove their access to all of our systems within 24 hours. After we remove access, we retain the person's data for 90 days. However, the UCSF Box data that the person owned will not be visible to collaborators.
To prevent loss of the person's data, ownership of his or her folders must be transferred to another user who is still a part of UCSF.
If the person leaving is still a part of UCSF, he or she can transfer folder ownership by following these instructions. If the person has already left UCSF, visit Automated Deprovisioning of UCSF Box Accounts.